Eye Mask: First Impression

Written by J

Hey there, precious angels!

As I have mentioned in a previous post, I have a bit of eczema around the corners of my eyes. My eyes have been super itchy lately, partially due to the eczema, and partially due to discovering I am allergic to Burt’s Bees makeup remover wipes–yikes!

A few days ago, I did a small Sephora haul. One of the items I purchased was the Sephora brand Pomegranate Eye Mask. I’ve seen a lot of people on YouTube and Instagram using eye masks, so I wanted to try one out for myself.

I picked the pomegranate mask because it says it helps with fatigued skin. I have really bad dark circles under my eyes, and they are definitely exacerbated when I don’t get a lot of sleep (which was last night because I have the flu).

I had some time this morning and my eyes were looking extra dark, so I decided to give the mask a go. Let me warn you now: if you don’t like slimy things, DO NOT BUY. They are extremely slimy and kind of odd to the touch. I got myself past the texture, though, and placed them on my under eye as the directions said. Then I laid on my back for 15 minutes so I didn’t have to worry about the patches sliding off.

THEY WORKED!!! The darkness around my under eye was almost completely gone, like I had put on a ton of concealer. I also noticed my eyes weren’t itchy and my eczema was barely visible, which was a plus!

So, these eye mask patches are definitely worth a re-purchase! They have them in all kinds of formulas, so if you’re looking for something specific, they probably have it. YAY SEPHORA!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

