Personal Style

Written by J

I’d have to say that my personal style has changed quite a bit over the years. I think I’ve tried just about every trend that lasted longer than a month, especially when I was younger. (Why did I think it was cool to wear a tie with a t-shirt?)

I’ve always been drawn to black clothing. I’m not sure if it was to make any kind of sociopolitical statement or just that I was too lazy to match colors, but black is just a staple in my wardrobe. A simple black shirt, a pair of straight-legged jeans, and a comfy pair of shoes is really all I need on a regular day–maybe add a cardigan or plaid shirt if it’s chilly. I refer to this look as goth-punk librarian.

The more I become comfortable with myself, though, the more I’ve been open to experimenting within the goth-punk look. Just the other day I found myself wearing black lipstick–something I never thought possible!

I think that, when it comes down to it, you just have to wear what makes you feel comfortable in your own skin.

img_3835

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

