Mario Badescu Skincare

Written by J

Hi guys! I’m so sorry that I haven’t posted for a while! I got in a TON of new products over the last month or so, so I will be posting reviews as I am able.

I have NEVER been happy with my skin. I inherited my mom’s adult acne (she’s 60 and still gets breakouts) so I’ve tried like EVERYTHING. I noticed some beauty gurus were using the Mario Badescu drying lotion, so I thought I would try out the brand to see if I liked it.

Daily Cleanser:

i-004640-enzyme-cleansing-gel-1-940

This stuff is the bomb! I use it as a daily cleanser in the shower after I let my skin steam up a bit. It’s super gentle.

Twice A Week:

2209926

This one is NOT meant for daily use! This cleanser has glycolic acid in it, which is basically like a chemical exfoliant. I use this on Sundays and Wednesdays to help take care of any left behind acne or scabbing. It smells great!

Moisturizer:

2209853

I absolutely love this moisturizer for the morning! I feel like it really perks up my skin and gives it the right amount of moisturizing I need for the day. I’ve noticed my skin has not been as oily in the afternoons, too! I would use a heavier moisturizer for before bed, though, and something else entirely if you have dry under eyes like I do.

 

Overall, I give this brand an 8/10!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

